CRO(Conversion Rate Optimization) Training/Course



Conversion Rate Optimization - CRO Training in Chandigarh

SkillSure College provides the Best Conversion Rate Optimization - CRO Training in Chandigarh. We are known for rendering professional and skilled based Training in Website Conversion Rate Optimization by allowing our students to work on LIVE projects.

We have teamed up a well-qualified team of Digital Marketing professionals who will be your trainers and provide you CRO Course at SkillSure College in a well-organized and well- mannered way. Our faculty aims to transfer best of their knowledge and skills to students. We have mastered the practice of advanced teaching methodology to train our students in the best possible way that makes us one of the Best Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Training institutes in Chandigarh.

Conversion Rate Optimization Course - Introduction

Your conversion rate is one of the most important indicators of how well your website is performing. Many website owners invest huge amounts of effort, time and money to drive traffic to their sites. Visitors come, traffic jumps from hundreds to tens of thousands. But then nothing happens. No orders, no leads, no subscriptions, No conversions.

What is Conversion Rate?

Conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who complete a desired valuable action like purchase a product, sign up for a newsletter, download a free e-book, fill out a ‘contact’ us form on a website, during a time period. Any valuable engagement your visitors make may count as a desired action, as long as it fulfills your web page's goal. Remember, every page should have a primary goal.

The basic Conversion Rate equation is:

Conversion Rate = Total number of conversions / Total number of visitors on website

For Example: In numbers, you need to determine a period and account for the total numbers of visitors and desired actions they took in this same period. Let’s say your e-commerce Website receives 100,000 visitors in one month and processes 5,000 orders in the same period.

Your website conversion rate = 5,000/100,000 = 5%.

CRO-Course-Training-in-chandigarh Conversion rate optimization

This CRO course will transform you into a data-driven conversion rate specialist in Digital marketing and guide you how to adopt the combined mind-set of a neuro marketer, data ninja, and creative copywriter.

This course is for you if you:
  • Have been studying your analytics reports month after month, but can’t understand why your traffic isn’t converting – Learn how and what to analyse in order to spot and fix any conversion-unfriendly elements
  • Are not getting positive returns for your paid advertising campaigns – Doubling your conversion rates means reducing your ad spend
  • Don’t know how to read your reports nor identify gaps in your conversion funnels – Address these gaps and achieve quick wins to boost your conversions
  • Don’t really understand what your customers really want – Apply consumer psychology principles and see from your customers’ perspective
  • Don’t know what to do with a whole list of things that don’t result in good conversion rates

By the end of this course, you will never look at your customers, nor your landing pages the same way again.


CRO Course/Training at SkillSure College- The syllabus

With our proven track record we have made everyone believe that we produce the best android professionals in the industry with a rational fee structure that makes us count as one of the best Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) training institutes in Chandigarh. It’s good to see our alumni posted at high positions in top MNC's and earning a dream income that many people just think off.

We Provide Training in Digital Marketing

Check out the following list to have a clear idea about what exactly will you learn in CRO training in Chandigarh if enroll with SkillSure College

Course Duration : 4-6 MonthsPre-requisites: 10+2 or equivalent

Module 1

Foundations of Conversion Rate Optimisation

  • What is conversion rate optimisation and why is it important?
  • Fundamental factors that influence and hinder conversion rates (persuasive flow, friction, lack of a strong and purposeful CTA, etc)
  • Best practices of high-converting websites
  • Bad examples of poor-converting websites
  • Adopting the mind-set of a conversion rate optimiser
  • Module 2

    Modern Consumer Psychology

    • Understanding the buying stages and customer lifecycle of your buyer personas
    • The 4 Cs of friction reduction (convenience, clarity, credibility, connection)
    • Why social proof works and when to use it
    • Too many choices? – How and when to reduce them
    • Transparency (e.g. price) and why is it important
    • MECLABS conversion heuristic formula
    • How to motivate users to take action (Fogg behaviour model)
    • Defining and communicating value propositions
    • Paradox of choice
    • How users behave on websites (mobile & desktop)
    • Persuasion techniques + Robert Cialdini’s Principles of Persuasion
    • The science of neuromarketing
    • Emotional vs rational buying behaviour

    Module 3

    Landing Page Optimisation

    • Short form vs long form content – When to use it and why
    • Visual design and persuasive design principles
    • ey elements that should be above the fold of the page
    • Landing page forms best practices (Lesser fields vs more fields, privacy policy, etc)
    • CTAs that increases conversions and best practices
    • Types of images and videos that appeal to users
    • Aligning your creative messaging to your landing page offer
    • Copywriting and micro copywriting that converts
    • How to optimise copy with this simple process
    • Designing a landing page wireframe
    • Live case studies of effective and poorly converting landing pages

    Module 4

    Research → Test → Optimise Framework

    • Assessing user experience on the mobile/desktop versions of your website (Technical issues, aesthetics, copy)
    • Applying digital analytics to identify low hanging fruits and implementing quick fixes to quickly boost your conversion rates (Custom reports for Device performance)
    • Quantitative vs qualitative research (Surveys, polls, focus group studies, etc.)
    • User behaviour analysis tools (Heat maps, scroll tracking, video recording screen sessions)
    • Categorising and ranking your issues according to priority (prioritisation of issues template included)
    • Fundamentals of conducting an A/B Test
    • Defining useful test cases – What to test and how to test them
    • Popular A/B and Multivariate testing tools
    • Setting up a successful A/B test
    • Analysing the results and implementing an optimisation plan

    Module 5

    Developing and Managing a CRO plan

    • How to plan, design, implement and scale a conversion optimization program (template included)
    • How to hire and manage good copywriters and designers, and what the industry rates are
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